(ISO 9001-2008 Certified) Approved By AICTE (New Delhi) & Affilated By H.P. Technical University Hamirpur H.P.(India)

NH-21,Vill-Naulakha, Sundernagar Distt-Mandi, Himachal Pradesh (India)-175019

About us


SIRDA (Sundernagar Integrated Rural Development Association) a charitable registered society working for upliftment of the economically weaker section of the rural area, set up a Polytechnic and an Engineering institute in the year 2009. Both these institutes stand approved by All India Council of Technical Education(AICTE) and are affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Technical University , Hamirpur and Himachal Pradesh University , Shimla (For degree Courses) and to Himachal Pradesh Takniki Shiksha Board, Dharamshala( for Diploma Courses). Both these institutes were established with a well defined purpose to develop a system of technical education that is based on quality and innovation which can produce real innovators and entrepreneurs to display their potential.

We have a keen desire to provide such an effective learning environment that will prepare our students to compete globally.

Both the institutes are most ideally located on Chandigarh-Manali national Highway at distance of about 4 KM from Sundernagar Bus stand towards Manali and are easily approachable from all parts of Himachal Pradesh. We have a sprawling campus spread over an area of 15 Acres (75 Bighas and unmatched infrastructure).

Board of Governors SIRDA Group of Institutions

Er Nikka Ram Chairman, SIRDA Group Of Institutions
Mr. Sunil Chaudhary Vice Chairman, SIRDA Group of Institutions
Sh. Vinood Kumar M.L.A, Naulakha
Er.L.R Rana Nominee ,Director Technical Education
Er.S.C Paul Member Governing Council (Retd. CGM,HRTC)
Sh.L.S.Handa Member Governing Council (Retd. Joint Director)
Dr.S.S. Sen Member Governing Council(Retd .Joint Director & now Principal Green Hills Engg College
Er. S.K Mahajan Member Governing Council (Retd. Director Design, HPSEB)
Dr.R.K Bhardwaj Member Governing Council
Sh.Jai Krishan Shashtri Member Governing Council (Retd. Teacher)
Sh. Om Praskash Member Governing Council(Social Worker)
Dr. R.L Bali Member Governing Council
Sh. Balbir Sharma Member Governing Council (Retd. Manager PNB)
Sh. B.R Sharma Member Governing Council
Mr. C.S. Jamwal Director, SIRDA Group of Institutions
Er. R.S Chandel Principal, SIRDA Polytechnic College
Sh. M.S Verma Vice Principal, SIRDA polytechnic College
Sh. K.L Handa Member Secretary/Principal Director SIRDA
Mr. Sanjay Verma Faculty Member
Miss Kritika Raj Faculty Member
Sh. Sanjay Kumar General Secretary, SIRDA
Miss Seema Rana Student Representative
1. S.D.M, Sundernagar
2. H.P.U
3. H.P.T.U
4. H.P.T.S.B
5. A.I.C.T.E